302.4

Screen Shot 2014-10-10 at 12.18.03 PM
Starting Weight
: 318.2 lbs.
Weight Last Week: 306.6 lbs.
Current Weight: 302.4 lbs.
Weekly Change: –4.2 lbs.
Total Weight Lost: 15.8 lbs.

 

Hi, friends!

So, as you can see, I lost another 4.2 pounds this week! Thankfully, I more than made up for my 1.2 pound weight gain last week. I am totally back on track again, and I am happy as a clam! This gives me so much more confidence. I was able to control my compulsion to binge 3 days ago (which you can read more about in this blog post, if you’d like), and seeing a 4.2 pound loss on the scale this morning is a great reminder for me: I did the right thing. There’s absolutely no reason to just carelessly throw away this progress. Little by little, the weight is coming off, so there’s no need to give up and there’s no need to lose control and binge. I just have to keep reminding myself that food is no longer controlling my life; I am controlling my life!

In my blog “318.2,” I mentioned that my first big milestone would be losing 16 pounds because a 16 pound loss equates to losing 5% of my overall body fat. Well, as of today, I have officially lost 15.8 pounds–I missed hitting my 5% goal today by just a measly 0.2 pounds! I was so close! Oh well. That just means I’ll get to celebrate two weeks in a row (Weight Watchers celebrates every 5 pounds lost, so since I’ve lost 15 pounds, I was recognized today. Hitting my 5% goal next week means an even bigger celebration!).

Even though I didn’t hit 5% today, I am still so incredibly happy and proud of myself. My self-discipline is growing each day, and I’m slowly but surely learning how to change my life. As each day passes, it truly does seem to be getting easier. Now, obviously, that’s not to say that I’m not still struggling because I totally am, but day by day it is getting easier to live a healthier lifestyle!

~//~

Aside from updating you guys about my weigh-in, I also wanted to try something a little different today… I wanted to tell you guys about a product I’ve stumbled upon! My biggest “guilty pleasure” of all time is pizza. In any blog that I’ve written about binging, you’ll probably notice that pizza is a reoccurring favorite thing of mine to overindulge in. Pizza is, hands down, my favorite food, and I have the hardest time controlling myself when it comes to this food especially. I think that, with time, I could probably give up every “unhealthy” food out there except for pizza–I don’t think I could ever fully give it up.

Since starting Weight Watchers a month ago, I haven’t had any pizza, and oh my God do I miss it! On Weight Watchers, I technically can have pizza, but each slice is upwards of 7 points plus (solid values depend on where, ultimately, you purchase from), and that seems a little crazy to me. 7 or more points for one piece? Seriously? Who actually has the willpower to eat only one piece of pizza, and who wants to waste such high point values on one meal?

Enter Pizza Fit ‘n Free — America’s Healthiest Pizza (sorry, my non-continental U.S. friends, this one isn’t available outside of our little chunk of land here). The website has two pizza options: fat-free pizzas or organic gluten-free pizzas. Regarding the fat-free pizzas, they say that “[their] famous Fat-free pizzas have been around since the early 1990’s [sic] to help dieters indulge in their favorite food, without all of the guilt normally associated with PIZZA. With only 248 calories for the whole 7-inch pie — they’re the perfect fit! [These] pizzas are not only Fat-Free, they are also Cholesterol Free, Sugar-Free and 100% DELICIOUS. Pizzas are hand stretched to 7 inches and are only topped with cheese so you can add your favorite fresh toppings and enjoy them just the way you like!”

Yes, you read that right… an entire 7-inch personal pan pizza, topped with sauce and cheese, is only 248 calories and is fat-free, sugar-free, and cholesterol free. All of that good stuff translates to the whole pie being a grand total of 6 Weight Watchers points plus. Six. That’s it. So you can actually eat an entire one of these personal pan pizzas for the amount of points one slice would cost you if you were to order a delivery pizza. Since the pizzas only come with sauce and cheese, you could add on some fresh fruits or veggies before baking since those are zero points plus, and your pizza would still remain at 6 points, or you could add on some turkey pepperoni or turkey sausage or something for one or two points, and you’d still only be at 7 or 8 points plus for the whole pizza. So there’s a lot you can do here without harming your meal plans, and you can get fairly creative.

I just ordered a dozen of these pizzas and they’ll be shipped to my home on Monday so that I can stash them in my freezer and use them for lunches, dinners, and maybe at parties (like my traditional monthly gathering with my girlfriends that was horribly food sabotaged a few weeks ago maybe…). They are very reasonably priced when you consider the fact that shipping and handling is free and the breakdown of individual pizza cost is much lower than the norm, so I think it’s worth it to give this stuff a try.

Girls in my Weight Watchers meeting group swear by this stuff, and if you are a fan of Weight Watcher Girl, she coincidentally has a huge chunk of her blog dedicated to this product right now, too. Everyone seems to think this tastes incredible, and with pizza being the one thing that I miss most right now, I’m willing to give it a try.

What do you guys think? Have you heard of this? Have you tried it? And if not, does it sound good to you?

~//~

Anyway. That’s all I have for you today. I’m in such a great mood right now, and I’m feeling so hopeful for the future. To my new followers, thanks so much for jumping on the bandwagon here; I’m very happy that you’re here! And to my readers who have constantly been in contact with me, commenting and offering me wonderful and helpful advice and words of wisdom since the very beginning when I started this journey one month ago, thank you. I look forward to talking with each and every one of you–seriously. It’s so nice to hear from others on likeminded journeys, and your support and faith in me means more than you’ll ever know.

I hope all of you have a wonderful week!

rachaelxoxo

9 thoughts on “302.4

  1. Wow! I’m so proud for you with your weight loss. Great! Keep going!
    And I guess I need info on where you get these pizzas. My diabetic hubby could benefit.

    My weakness is sweets. Since I can have half servings, I had half a cupcake for my desert. That is so funny to me, never had half a cupcake before.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Deborah! I am proud, too!

      If you click on the name of the pizzas in this post (Pizza Fit ‘n Free — America’s Healthiest Pizza) it will take you directly to the website where you can order them (the name of the pizzas should show up in pink since I made it a link). My pizzas are scheduled for delivery on Thursday, so once I get them I will let you know how they taste! I am sure they will be great, though! 🙂

      And I am so amazed by your willpower! Good for you for sticking to your plan and only eating half! My 22nd birthday is in December — I will try my best to have only half a slice of cake or half of a cupcake then! That will be my goal on that day 🙂

      As always, thanks for dropping by, Deborah! It’s always lovely to hear from you. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • You are so sweet! Ahhh, you are desert to us.
        My birthday is also in December, the 18th. You will be able to meet your goal. God is with you, helping you every step of the way. Even when we mess up, He picks us up to start again. Your victory is ahead. Keep walking that way, one step at a time.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Your birthday is 10 days before mine 🙂

        I have faith that I can do this! It’s getting easier, day by day. I am prepared to keep going, even when I inevitably hit bumps in the road.

        Thanks for always reminding me to keep faith and trust what’s ahead on this journey. ❤

        Like

  2. You did fantastically well last week to come back from the weight gain the week before. Congratulations. Two days to go until you weigh in this week and I hope you’re doing okay. Stick with it. Small steps. Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello, and thanks so much for dropping by and commenting!

    I was so, so disappointed by my 1.2 pound gain that I worked twice as hard the following week so that I could make up for it! I wasn’t expecting to be 4.2 lbs. down, but I’ll certainly take what I can get!

    I feel good about my upcoming Friday weigh-in. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to say goodbye to the 300s and finally be back in the 200s! Once I leave the 300s, I’m vowing to never, ever see a 3 on the scale again unless it’s in a VERY different position 😉

    Thanks for your support! I hope you have a wonderful week!

    Like

  4. Pingback: 299.8 | My Journey--One Day at a Time

  5. Pingback: Food. | My Journey--One Day at a Time

Leave a Reply

