299.8

 

First big goal completed!

Starting Weight: 318.2 lbs.
Weight Last Week: 302.4 lbs.
Current Weight: 299.8 lbs.
Weekly Change: –2.6 lbs.
Total Weight Lost: 18.4 lbs.

~//~

Hi, friends!

So, today is a very, very, very happy day! Two really incredible things happened this morning at weigh-in: 1) I surpassed my first big goal–I hit my 5% target and then some! And then 2) I also broke 300! I am officially in club 200 now (although just barely) and even though I’ve said this before, I really and truly mean it this time–I will never, ever weigh 300+ pounds again. Ever. No matter where this journey takes me, I can guarantee you that it won’t be there. Any 3s must find themselves in a different position on the scale from here on out! 🙂

Now that I’ve completed my first big goal, it’s on to bigger and better things! I am now working towards 10%, so my new goal is, therefore, getting down to 287.2 pounds. I have been losing weight fairly rapidly thus far (aside from the week I, unfortunately, had a 1.2 pound gain), so I’m sort of preparing now for things to slow down a bit. I know that I can’t always expect to lose 4 or 5+ pounds every week; eventually, I know I’m going to slow down to probably only losing 1 or 2 pounds each week, and I am totally okay with that. Now that I’m finally back in the 200s, I’m okay with losing a little less each week. Slow and steady wins the race, after all (or at least that’s what they tell me).

~//~

For those of you that read my last blog, I talked a bit about Pizza Fit ‘n Free — America’s Healthiest Pizza. My order arrived via FedEx yesterday, so I decided to have one for dinner, and it was absolutely delicious and did not taste like “diet food” in the slightest. I have no idea how they managed to make something so delicious actually be decently healthy for you, but whatever they did is a-okay in my book.

I threw some fresh pineapple and some fresh mushrooms on the pizza so that I could keep the points plus value at 6, and it turned out great. The pizzas are 7-inches, so they are somewhat small, but, honestly, it was enough. I ate it along with a side salad, and it was definitely filling. I actually really appreciated the fact that it was on the smaller side, to tell you the truth, because it helped me with portion control, which, when it comes to foods I love (especially pizza!) I tend to have a problem with. It’s no secret, at this point, that I obviously have an issue controlling how much I eat, so it was really nice to find a pizza that worked well for me. This pizza is an absolute winner in my book, and I highly recommend it. If you are a fan of pizza and you don’t want to mess up your meal plans, then seriously–check this stuff out! I will definitely be a forever customer of theirs!

~//~

I don’t really have much else to say today. My main goal this week is going to be to up my exercise just a tad, I think. The elliptical is killing me, but it’s such a good full-body workout. I don’t really have the energy to go for long spurts of time just yet, but I would like to gradually increase my time a bit this week anyways. I am hoping I can learn to just push through the pain. I am also thinking of getting a couple of small hand weights or maybe a kettlebell. I need to get rid of my bingo wings ASAP, and I’m thinking some weights might help in that area. If that’s a problem area for any of you out there, as well, I’d love any advice or recommendations you can give. Are weights a good way to go? Or do you have a different exercise that you prefer that targets that area?

~//~

Anywho — I hope you all have an absolutely lovely week!

rachaelxoxo

7 thoughts on “299.8

  1. Target has the C9 Champion weights on sale right now! In store and an additional 10% off on the cartwheel app (expires 11/22 so you got time) off all the brands fitness gear.

    Congratulations, congratulations, congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! I’ve never heard of that pizza but I am intrigued – healthy pizza sounds great!
    I have weights from Target and they are great! Priced well and easy to manage. I take exercise classes or do DVDs. There are some great ones out there. The biggest loser series is good and the beach body programs are great! I love the 21 day fix DVDs. Best if luck on your continued journey!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

