297.6

Screen Shot 2014-10-24 at 11.13.03 AM

Starting Weight: 318.2 lbs.
Weight Last Week: 299.8 lbs.
Current Weight: 297.6 lbs.
Weekly Change: –2.2 lbs.
Total Weight Lost: 20.6 lbs.

~//~

Hi, friends!

So, I managed to lose another 2.2 lbs. this week, and I’m still happy as can be! I have now lost over 20 lbs. total! The past two weeks at weigh-in, I’ve lost just over 2 lbs. each time, so I’m beginning to think that I might be settling into a groove here; two pounds per week might end up being my norm–which is absolutely fine! As long as I keep losing, I don’t really care about increments, to tell you the truth! I just want the weight to come off–however possible!

I am so thankful that my weight loss journey has been so successful thus far. Today is the start of week 7 for me, and being able to say that I lost 20 lbs. over the course of just 6 weeks is amazing! This proves to me that I can do it. I have the strength and the ability to do this. I just have to keep pushing on!

I am now just 10.4 lbs. away from reaching my 10% goal. My hope is to reach 10% before Thanksgiving (which, here in America, for all of my non-U.S. friends, is on Thursday, November 27, 2014). I will weigh-in the following day on Black Friday, and knowing that I’ll be weighing-in that day will hopefully keep me on track during Thanksgiving dinner. I am not going to limit myself on Thanksgiving in the sense that I’m not going to forsake everything I usually love to eat on this holiday. Instead, I plan to work on portion control big time, and I have vowed not to go back for seconds; this year, what goes on my plate the first time around is all I will be eating! I also found this Weight Watchers pumpkin pie recipe, this Weight Watchers deviled eggs recipe, and this Weight Watchers friendly recipe for autumn veggie soup, so my contributions to the big family dinner are going to be much healthier than what’s usually served up. I have a month to prep for the holiday, and hopefully that’s enough time to sort of mentally prepare for dealing with my first big holiday–the one holiday that’s 100% centered around food, no less–on plan.

~//~

Speaking of holidays, though… Halloween is coming up in just one week! Is this typically a hard holiday for you guys to get through? I am not a big chocolate lover–I’m not all that big on sweets, to tell you the truth. I am more of a salty kind of girl. Even when I was a kid I never gorged on chocolate. More than half of my Halloween candy would end up in the garbage because I’d let it sit around forever and just collect dust. So, thankfully, I’m not too worried about this holiday.

~//~

Also, I just wanted to say a huge thank you to those of you who commented on my last post. Hearing that I’m not alone in struggling to use all of my daily Weight Watchers points and just generally eat “enough” was so, so helpful–not to mention all of the great advice I received about adding healthy fats back into my diet, too! You lovely ladies rock for always talking me through my problems. ❤ And the 5 of you inspired my goal for this week, too, which is to focus on adding those healthy fats back into my diet and to work on being a little less fat-free/sugar-free restricted in general.

~//~

To the rest of my followers and readers–new and old–thanks for checking in. Your support means more to me than you will ever know. Whether you believe it or not, knowing that there are people out there reading my thoughts and following my journey has had an incredible impact on my weight loss and my success. I know you guys are out there, and I think about you during the day. You guys hold me accountable. Truly. I walk away from the greasy pizza and the strawberry daiquiris or whatever because I don’t want to have to come on here and tell you guys that I’ve failed. I don’t want to have to tell you that I’ve gained weight or that I let the food monsters drag me under. I want to be able to tell you guys that I’m doing well and that I’m really and truly getting healthy. So, honestly, I do keep you all in my thoughts during the day. So thanks for reading–really.

~//~

I hope each and every one of you has a wonderful week! Eat well. Be well.

rachaelxoxo

6 thoughts on “297.6

    • Thank you! I am hoping that portion control is going to be somewhat easy since it’s a big family dinner. Before–when I used to binge and overeat big time–it was mostly done in secret. I was always so embarrassed about the quantity of food I consumed–embarrassed enough that I hid it from everyone! So, with people around, I am hoping I will be OK! And I’ll make sure to slip in a little extra something when we say our Thanksgiving prayer, too. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! I am feeling great and thinking very positively. I only wish I could actually see the 20 lb. difference! Everyone told me that I’d be seeing it drastically, but I just can’t notice it myself yet. Maybe 30 lbs. will be my lucky number! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

