292.4

Screen Shot 2014-11-14 at 1.40.27 PM

Starting Weight: 318.2 lbs.
Weight Last Week: 295.2 lbs.
Current Weight: 292.4 lbs.
Weekly Change: –2.8 lbs.
Total Weight Lost: 25.8 lbs.

~//~

Hi, friends!

Well, I am officially down 25 pounds! Or 25.8 pounds, to be exact! I am ecstatic!

Honestly, I’m not sure how I pulled this one off. For those of you that read my blog “SOS,” you know that this was a challenging week for me. (As a sidenote here, thank you so, so, so much to those of you that read and commented on that post. The response I got was overwhelming. The support I receive from all of you means so much to me. I really and truly believe that I owe a big part of my weight loss success to you guys. As my readers, you guys keep me accountable. I make better choices because of all of you. Thank you for supporting me and cheering me on. I am eternally grateful.) I was not expecting a loss this week after the rough start I had–I was expecting that I’d likely maintain this week, if not gain. I have never been happier to be wrong!

Since I hit the 25 pound marker this week, my Weight Watchers meeting was one big ‘ole celebration. I can’t even describe to you howΒ my leader and my peers made me feel at the meeting today. They were all so excited and happy for me, and they made sure I knew it. I almost cried because of how overwhelming it was. I was also given another charm to add to my collection: a 25 pound “weight” to symbolize the weight that I’ve lost!

photo

To lose 25 pounds in 9 weeks is incredible to me. I have never been so successful weight loss-wise before. Joining Weight Watchers has, hands down, been one of the best things I’ve ever done for myself. I finally feel as though I’ve found something that works for me. I finally feel like I’m not a lost cause weight-wise.

~//~

My next big goal weight-wise is to get down to 287.2 pounds (that goal’s been in my sights for several weeks now!). Getting down to that weight means I’ll have lost 10% of my overall body fat. I’d hoped to reach 10% by Black Friday (November 28th, 2014), which is exactly two weeks from today. To hit that target, I need to lose another 5.2 pounds. Is that possible to do in two weeks? Sure. Is it probable? I don’t know. I’ve been losing just over 2 pounds per week for the last few weeks (aside from when I maintained last week), so if I have a really good two weeks, I can definitely make my goal, but if I wind up a little short pound-wise, que sera sera. I would love to reach my goal, but it’s OK if I don’t. Slow and steady wins the race! Those are the next numbers on the scale that I’m really looking forward to seeing, though πŸ™‚

~//~

I live in Colorado, and it’s been extremely cold and snowy here for the past week. On Tuesday, my neighborhood lost power for 10 hours. It was 12Β°F when this happened. The following day, it was –8Β°F. Needless to say, with the horrible weather, my exercise routine was drastically impacted since I didn’t get the chance to walk my dog. Since the snow is going to continue this weekend and the cold temps are going to stick around throughout the week, my goal is going to be to move moreΒ insideΒ the house this week. I’m going to be doing “laps” up and down the stairs with my dog. Let’s see how much that can make me sweat!

Also, due to the loss of power on Tuesday, I’m behind on a lot of things–schoolwork, work work, and catching up with all of you on your blogs, too! So, with that said, give me a couple of days to read what you’ve all been up to. I promise I’ll be reading. I’m anxious to know how your weeks have been! πŸ™‚

~//~

I hope you eachΒ have a wonderful week, and if it’s cold and snowy where you are (like it is here!), then I hope you’re staying warm and making good use of your Crockpots!

Eat well. Be well.

rachaelxoxo

4 thoughts on “292.4

Leave a Reply

