Check-in.

Hi, friends!

I just wanted to write a quick blog so that I could check-in with all of my walkers!

Aubrie and DeborahΒ both decided that they wanted to join us, so that rounds us out to 9 participants (that I know of) now!

Thanks again, everyone, for dedicating your time and energy to do this! It means a lot to me! πŸ˜€


I tried to go all out today so that I could kick this thing off on a good foot, and I was actually able to goΒ above and beyond my 5,000 step target!

image

This wasΒ notΒ a typical day, and I don’t know that I’ll be able to continuously hit this right now, but it was definitely a good start to the challenge!

I tookΒ more steps today than I have since I begun wearing my Fitbit. How cool is that?!

Thank you guys — sincerely — for giving me the push and support that I needed to do this! ❀


So! Tell me about your day! How did the rest of you do?!

rachaelxoxo

13 thoughts on “Check-in.

  1. You go, girl! (I don’t think anyone has said that since 1998) Not quite up there with you, but I’m currently at 3,732 for the day (and I’m about to go to bed!). Not bad for a cold and snowy work from home day, if I do say so myself!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I am at 3,512 as of right now and I just planted myself on the couch. I actually had to attempt to get there though. When I got home from work I was still at my usual 2,500 so while I was cooking dinner I did many laps around the kitchen. But I got there so it doesn’t matter how lol.

    Great job to you on your great day!

    Amber

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

