254.6

Screen Shot 2015-04-24 at 6.07.04 PM

Starting Weight: 318.2 lbs.
Weight Last Week: 257.4 lbs.
Current Weight: 254.6 lbs.
Weekly Change: –2.8 lbs.
Total Weight Lost: 63.6 lbs.


Good evening, friends!

It’s official—as of today, I am exactly 20% smaller than I was when I started!

WOO HOO!

Can you believe it?!

I’m actually living and breathing it and I can’t believe it, so it wouldn’t surprise me if you couldn’t believe it either.

I had tentatively hoped to reach this goal by the end of April, but after a lackluster weigh-in on April 3rd (–0.2 lb.), I didn’t think I was going to quite make it, so I was pleasantly surprised when I stepped on the scale today! 2.8 lbs. is a pretty big loss (for me, at least), and it’s one I don’t see very often in these later days of weight loss, so it was definitely a nice change of pace.

I’ve readjusted my short-term weight goals again, and my next big target weight is 243.2 lbs., which equates to a total loss of 75 lbs. After that, my goal will be to reach a weight of 238.6 lbs., which is my 25% target (for all intents and purposes—25% of 318.2 is 79.55, so I just rounded up to 79.6).

It’s mind boggling to me that my next two big goals are both substantially under the 250 lb. mark. For so long, 250 lbs. seemed totally unrealistic and unachievable to me. I can’t believe that I’m currently just a measly 4.6 lbs. away from that weight.

I never thought I could really do this. I never thought I’d ever see these numbers in my adult life.

I cried today when I realized that, soon enough, I’d be blowing right past them.


I really feel the need to apologize about my poor blogging habits these past couple of weeks. I want you all to know that I have been reading the comments you’ve left on my last two posts and that I’ve been reading your blogs, too, but I just haven’t found a spare moment to sit down and really thoughtfully reply to everything.

School has been killing me these past couple of weeks. I’m a senior undergraduate student, and I’ve been feeling extremely stressed and burned out due to my schoolwork as of late. The writing I’ve been doing has been beyond excessive (which, I suppose, is to be expected since I am, after all, a writing major), and I truly cannot wait for this semester to be over.

Once this semester is finished, I’ll be just 10 credits short of graduation, and when I start back at school this fall, the 10 credits I’ve chosen to take are all lower-level seminar and survey courses. My last semester of college should be a breeze, so I’m really just looking forward to getting it over and done with.

I’m ready to say an official goodbye to my undergraduate career.

This semester will be over in about 3 weeks’ time, and then I’ll be able to really devote my free time to interacting with you guys via the blogosphere or other social media outlets! I’m really looking forward to being able to catch up in a meaningful way. I have so much to say to so many of you about the awesome progress you’ve made these past couple of weeks! Please know that even though I’ve been super quiet lately reply-wise, I’m still here and I’m still lurking, reading, and cheering you on. I’m so proud of you guys and so thrilled that everyone seems to be achieving such great things! You’ll be hearing more from me soon; I promise! Don’t give up on me! 🙂


In other news, I have possibly managed to injure myself, so sometime this week, I’m going to have to find the time to visit my doctor’s office. My lower back has been giving me serious problems for about 3 weeks now, and while I’m 99% sure that my pain is weight loss related, I still think it’s time to go in and just get things checked out. It hurts badly enough and it’s causing enough mobility issues that I think medical attention is necessary. It’s not improving with ice or a heating pad or massive amounts of ibuprofen, so I’m guessing there might be a real problem. I’m sure that I’ll be in for several rounds of x-rays and maybe a trip or two to the chiropractor or maybe (if I’m lucky) a script for some muscle relaxers or pain killers, so keep me in your thoughts if it’s not too much trouble!

I’m hoping that this isn’t anything too serious, but you never know!


I wish you each an absolutely wonderful week.

Eat well. Be well.

rachaelxoxo

5 thoughts on “254.6

  1. Again, congrats on a great loss this week! It is amazing that you are doing well while dealing with the stress of school. I crumble under stress, but I see you have found a way to make it work 🙂 I’m sorry to hear about your back! I hope it’s nothing serious 😦 I hope that you feel better ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rachel,

    You amaze me. I’m so proud of you. I look for and read your posts first. They encourage me so much.
    Just wait until you get below the big 2 – – , it will be amazing. At the rate you’re going, it won’t be long from now.
    Your victory is here now.

    Lord, grant her favor with these professors. Grant her knowledge and wisdom to know what to write. Let all the words just flow smoothly. Grant her strength to complete all her assignments, not just schoolwork, but life work. Grant her the desires of her heart. Bless her greatly, amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When I first became a blogger, I remember reading a post on someone’s blog about things you shouldn’t do as a blogger. One of them was apologize for your blog frequency. Very few people are making their living writing blogs, and those that are don’t have me following them. We all have lives to live and things to do. You finishing the semester is EXACTLY where you need to be. 🙂

    I am SO thrilled for your milestone. You are doing such an admirable, inspiring job at this. You are a constant source of inspiration for me, and I am glad we follow each other!

    Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: 258.0 | My Journey–One Day at a Time

Leave a Reply

