Award (Take 2!)

wordpressfamilyaward

Hello, friends!

I have been nominated for another blogger award—this time by my wonderful friend Deborah—and I am, as always, flattered that anyone finds what I have to say meaningful or useful or even just entertaining.

Deborah, you have walked with me on this journey since the very early days, and I cannot adequately express just how important and meaningful your kindness, support, encouraging words, and your caring and compassionate attitude have been. You have touched my life in an incredible way, and I sincerely hope to meet you one day outside of the blogosphere. You are an incredible woman, and your story is very much an inspiration—for me and for many other folks, too!

Thank you for the nomination! ❤


Here’s the gist of what this award is all about, straight from the mouth of the creator himself:

This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family.” I start this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honor to start this award.

WordPress has absolutely given me another Family to call my own. When I’m feeling scared or unsure or just plain ‘ole awful, I don’t hesitate to pen something to you guys. I feel so incredibly lucky to have stumbled upon such a fantastic group of people, and perhaps one day we won’t have to just settle for “Family we never meet.” Perhaps one day I’ll be lucky enough to have the opportunity to meet all (or at least some!) of you in person.

Thank you for being here for me and for walking with me down this path! ❤


Here are the rules:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 10-15 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience.
  4. Let your 10 family members know you have awarded them.
  5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

My nominations:

  1. Alison
  2. Bobby
  3. Harley
  4. Amber
  5. Brittany
  6. Katrina 
  7. Gen (who, by the way, is walking across America right now!)
  8. Emma
  9. Ellen
  10. Sondra

Thank you for befriending me, supporting me, taking the time to stop by and throw a little kindness in my direction, and, most importantly, for having the courage to blog about your own journeys. There’s nothing in the world better than finding a place or a group where it’s OK for everyone to authentically be who they are. You have all enabled me to do that by first leading by example. ❤

rachaelxoxo

Leave a Reply

