241.6 (for the LAST time!)

today's weight tracker

Starting Weight: 318.2 lbs.
Weight Last Week: 242.4 lbs.
Current Weight: 241.6 lbs.
Weekly Change: –0.8 lbs.
Total Weight Lost: 76.6 lbs.


Hi, friends!

I’m sorry that I’m a couple of days late in posting. Life… ya know? πŸ™‚

I managed to lose over a half a pound this past Friday, which is a loss I was satisfied with! As I mentioned in my last blog, I wasn’t as on target last week as I could’ve/should’ve been, so to pull off a third consecutive week of weight loss wasΒ great in my books!

All’s well that ends well, I suppose!


Tomorrow I’m having all four of my wisdom teeth removed, and I’m extremely nervous about the surgery. I am anticipating it to be painful (that’s the word on the street according toΒ all of my friends—that it’s absolutely miserable…), and I’m also a little worried about the medication I’m going to be prescribed afterwards.

I’ll be on antibiotics for 10 days after the surgery, and I’ll also be on a fairly strong narcotic for the first several days to help with pain management. I tookΒ a bad spill 9 years ago and was prescribed several narcotics at the time to deal with the pain from my numerous injuries, and they made me so, so sick… Every time I took a pain pill, I’d get violently ill… So much so that I eventually refused to take them because I thought suffering through the pain would be better than suffering through the sickness brought on by the narcotics… It was just a bad situation all around.

I told myΒ oral surgeon all of this already, so he’s going to prescribe a precautionary anti-nausea medication for me, too, but I’m still worried about having to take pain pills again…

Honestly, I’m just dreading this whole experience… I don’t expect it’s going to be fun.


I have done my best to pre-plan my week around Weight Watcher-friendly foods that I can eat while I have to adhere to aΒ liquid and soft foods diet, but there’s still a chance, I guess, that this week could be a bust weight loss-wise.

I bought Diet Cherry 7-Up, lite apple juice, low-cal vanilla frozen yogurt, sugar-free Jell-O parfaits, sugar-free pudding mixes, sea saltΒ caramel Elli Quark, PB2, Walden Farms calorie-free chocolate peanut spread, sugar-free caramel sauce, fat-free whipped cream, non-fat plain Greek yogurt (lots of things here, as you can probably tell, for making semi-healthy milkshakes!), several cans of Campbell’s Healthy Request soups and broth, eggs, maple brown sugar Cream of Wheat, a box of mixed flavored Quaker weight control oatmeal, and the ingredients needed to make a pan of mac and cheese that’s only 8 smartpoints per serving.

I also got two “indulgences”: Tillamook cinnamon horchata ice cream and a box of Jell-O no bake cheesecake… two things that I need to beΒ really careful with…

My mom is going to be taking care of me for the week, and she’s in charge of my food consumption for the week, too. I made sure to pre-label everything I bought with smartpoints values, and she knows what my daily point target is, so IΒ shouldΒ be able to stay on track with her help… But that’s really in mom’s hands this week…

She’s promised to help me not fall completely off the wagon (something I tend to do when I’m stressed or sick or feeling bad or just not feeling like myself)… so we’ll see!

Wish me luck!


 

Whether or not I make it to Weight Watchers this Friday to weigh-in is still up in the air. If I’m not feeling well by Friday, I’ll be skipping my meeting for the first time ever… But let’s be real: there are some things that just aren’t worth fighting against just to make it to a Weight Watchers meeting… you know?

So if I go radio silent for a week or two, you guys know why: I’m having oral surgery and chances are, I’m not going to feel much like writing blogs or posting photos to my Instagram.

I’ll check in with you guys as soon as I’m up to it, and until then, I hope you’re all doing well!

January has almost come to a close… Can you believe it? Drop me a line and let me know how your resolutions/goals are going so far—I’m super interested toΒ hear what’s been going on!

Until next time,

Eat well. Be well.

rachaelxoxo

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “241.6 (for the LAST time!)

  1. You set out a great plan for yourself before the surgery. That takes away all the difficult decision making. Hopefully that will carry you through! … If not, at least you’re not going to make oral surgery a habit, so there isn’t much need to worry about making post surgery oopsies a habit either

    Like

  2. Pingback: 238 (for the LAST time!) | My Journey–One Day at a Time

Leave a Reply

