244.8 (unfortunately)

Hello, friends!

Look how awesome I’ve been with my posts lately! I haven’t left you hanging in awhile… it’s a miracle!

Here’s this week’s weight stats—be forewarned, though, they aren’t great:

244.8

Weigh-in #84 Weight: 241.2 lbs.
Current Weight: 244.8 lbs.
Weight Change: +3.6 lbs.
Total Weight Lost: 73.4 lbs.

Technically, this wasn’t too bad… But I have to be real with you: looking at that number frustrates me beyond belief.

Here’s the thing, though… When I went to work on Sunday morning, I hopped on the scale so that I could get a slight idea of where my weight was, and it said 248.2 lbs. I was absolutely horrified that I was less than 2 lbs. away from hitting the dreaded 250-lb. mark again… but that didn’t exactly stop me from eating poorly.

I managed to reign in my eating a bit, but I still consumed way too much food this past week.

However, I still managed to get my weight back down below 245, which I’m super thankful for. My lowest recorded weight (that I hit back in November of 2015) was 236.6 lbs., and I’m currently still 8.2 lbs. away from that, but at least I’m no longer dancing close to 250, right?!

The thing is, I just feel like I’m in a rut. I want to lose weight, but I don’t want to put in the work to do it, and that’s just the simple truth of the matter. I wake up every morning with good intentions, but then brownies or pizza or something else delicious will call to me, and all my good intentions fly out the window.

When I first started this journey, I worked tirelessly on my discipline, but these days, discipline is about the last thing I want to work on, even though that’s obviously what I need to refocus on the most.

It sucks, but I have to get it together; I have no choice. I cannot live the rest of my life at this weight—I just can’t. Life’s too short as it is, and the last thing I want to do is waste what little time I have on this planet battling the scale and, consequently, missing opportunities to do and see incredible things all in the name of Ben and Jerry’s.


This past Saturday, Weight Watchers Colorado hosted its own 5K, and while I was originally planning to participate as a member, I ended up working it instead. I walked the full 5K distance, but as the “designated photographer” of the event, I didn’t get the opportunity to worry about time or anything else.

It wasn’t quite on the same level as the other 5Ks I’ve done (whether or not that’s a good or a bad thing, I’m still not sure)… however, getting the chance to connect with members from all over the state was a fun experience!

WW5K

Connor’s mom and little sister were also there, and that gave my co-workers ample opportunity to crack jokes about how my “in-laws” showed up for the race… Can you tell that they all have really high hopes about this guy? Ha!

I’m planning to take a day off work this May to do another organized 5K with my Weight Watcher friends. As I think you all know by now, 5Ks aren’t my idea of “fun” and, truthfully, they aren’t really my cup of tea, but still… I like being able to relate to my members a little better about exercise and pushing yourself to do things that aren’t necessarily that great. So, with that being said… It looks like there are more 5Ks on the horizon.


I hope you all have had a wonderful week!

Eat well. Be well.

rachaelxoxo

3 thoughts on “244.8 (unfortunately)

  1. I’m stuck in the same rut! I’ve been telling myself I need to get my shit together for the past month, but I just can’t seem to get my head back in the game!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a SERIOUS bummer. I’ve been plateaued for 9 (almost 10!) months… I have no idea how to light the fire again! Motivation is so fleeting… Let me know if you figure out how to get back on track! I could use some advice!

      Like

  2. Sorry you’re in a rut. Can you try changing something up? Make sine small goals and make it exciting again – a challenge perhaps? I eat low carb, so it was getting mundane….I started searching and looked for some new recipes, which led me to ketogenic eating and I switched. I plowed through my plateau the same week I started eating that way and found some awesome recipes 🙂 kind of gave me a fresh outlook!

    Like

Leave a Reply

