Tracking (Days 2 + 3)

Hi, friends!

In my last blog, I mentioned that I planned on writing a quick post each evening this week to document my food choices because I figured it’d help hold me extra accountable.

I didn’t get around to posting last night before I passed out from sheer exhaustion… However, it was a really good day! On Saturdays, I’m up at 3:30 AM because I have to be to work to set up for a super early traveler meeting. There’s a sweet little mom and pop Italian coffee shop in the building where I work, and on Saturdays I “treat myself” to a post-work brunch there. Because I don’t get off until 9:30/10 AM, though, I make sure to have a little “snack” before I leave my house in the morning so that I don’t get too hungry and then go on a bender.

Usually I just work that one meeting on Saturdays, but yesterday I had to cover for someone and work another meeting in Downtown Denver, so I didn’t get a chance to really stop and take a breath until I got home for the day, and by then it was nearly dinnertime.

So, with that said, yesterday’s food was a little “off,” but I still did really well:

Pre-work snack: 3 clementines and a Weight Watchers toffee caramel smoothie packet made with 1.5 cups unsweetened vanilla almond milk. 4/41

Post-work brunch: A sugar-free caramel latte (made with almond milk) and a gourmet vegetarian breakfast burrito (i.e. a flour tortilla filled with eggs, red potatoes, red peppers, jalapeño peppers, cheddar cheese, and vegetarian green chili). 27/41

Dinner: A Subway chopped salad made with lettuce, spinach, onions, tomatoes, green peppers, and pickles topped with their seafood sensation spread and croutons. I also had a bag of Baked Lays chips and 12 oz. of seltzer water with fresh lime juice. 39/41

Post dinner snack/dessert: a Sargento Balanced Breaks platter (i.e. pepper jack cheese cubes, honey roasted peanuts, and raisins). 46/41


 

I am happy to report that today’s choices have been just as awesome:

Breakfast: A cup of black coffee with 3 tbsp. sugar-free hazelnut creamer, a Jimmy Dean Delights turkey sausage and egg white breakfast sandwich, and a banana. 8/41

Post-work snack: A venti iced skinny cinnamon dolce latte from Starbucks. 12/41

Lunch: A fried egg and bologna sandwich (i.e. a toasted Hawaiian sandwich slim, 2 slices of Oscar Mayer turkey bologna, 1/2 an oz. of part skim shredded mozzarella cheese, and a fried egg), a bag of Baked Lays chips, a banana, and 12 oz. of seltzer water with fresh lime juice. 25/41

Dinner: A 6-inch Subway sandwich (i.e. toasted flatbread topped with rotisserie chicken, lettuce, spinach, tomatoes, onions, cucumbers, black olives, green peppers, jalapeño peppers, pickles, and mustard), a container of Dannon Light & Fit strawberry shortcake Greek mousse, 3 clementines, and a Diet Coke. 37/41

 

I feel really good about this week. I’m hoping that I continue to stay on track… I just keep reminding myself that it’s mind over matter and that it’s so, so, so important for me to keep progressing.

I hope you’re all doing well so far this week, too!

rachaelxoxo

Leave a Reply

