Tracking (Day 4)

Hi, friends!

Today was long and tiring.

I work an evening meeting on Mondays, and tonight I found it exceptionally hard to stay energized.

Also, my refrigerator is on the fritz, so my shopping this week has to be done sparingly because the repairman said it could (read: will) go out at any time, so it’d be wise not to stock up on food until the part needed to fix it comes in… and that could be as late as the 23rd of May, so go figure.

My food choices today were good:

Breakfast: A toasted Hawaiian sandwich slim, 3 scrambled eggs topped with 1 slice of Kraft 2% cheese, 2 cups of sliced mixed berries and a small chopped banana, and 12 oz. of seltzer water with fresh lime juice. 11/41

Lunch: 2 Applegate turkey hotdogs topped with Sriracha ketchup and spicy brown mustard on 2 enriched hotdog buns, a bag of Baked Lays potato chips, 3 clementines, and 12 oz. of seltzer water with fresh lime juice. 24/41

Dinner: A spicy chicken queso burrito and 12 oz. of seltzer water with fresh lime juice. 39/41

 

To tell you the truth, I’m not totally sure what was in that burrito aside from chicken and jasmine rice. I stopped by my local grocery store on the way home from work, looking for something quick, easy, and relatively healthy that I could make for an extremely late dinner. The burrito looked fairly appealing, and the nutrition label let me know it was within my point range, so I bought it. It was OK for a quick dinner at 10 PM, but who knows what was in it…

 

I hope you’re all having a great week!

rachaelxoxo

2 thoughts on “Tracking (Day 4)

    • Hello! I just realized that you are, in fact, someone that I have connections to out in the real world thanks to Weight Watchers! 🙂

      I buy my slims at King Soopers. I shop at the one in Reunion, and that’s the holy mecca of Kings as far as I’m concerned. I have found so many awesome point-friendly things there! It’s a Market Place, so that likely has something to do with it!

      Also, if you don’t mind me asking, how did you find my blog? I only ask because I have not publicly shared my blog with more than a handful of people I know in “real life,” so it was a shock when I realized that one of my fellow Weight Watchers is reading! Happy to have you here, just curious as to how you stumbled upon my little chunk of the blogosphere! 🙂

      xo.

      Like

Leave a Reply

