246.2 (…and a plan)

Hey there, friends!

I mentioned in my last blog that since I’d landed myself in the negatives point-wise this week, I was all but certain I’d have a gain today… And I was right!

246.2

Last Week’s Weight: 244.2 lbs.
Current Weight: 246.2 lbs.
Weekly Change: +2 lbs.
Total Weight Lost: 72 lbs.

My lowest recorded weight thus far was 236.6 lbs., which means I’m up a grand total of 9.6 lbs. …which is not good! For now, I think it’s important to set short-term goals to help me get back on track, and it’s also important to me that I get back down to my lowest recorded weight, so my goal is to do just that, at the latest, by the end of June. We’re quickly approaching the end of May, so aiming for a roughly 10-lb. loss in exactly 33 days’ time is perhaps overshooting a tad, but hey… go big or go home!

So far, so good on the home front this week.

I didn’t go out and blow a bunch of weeklies after work today just because my week started over, and I managed to do pretty well with my food consumption overall. I tracked everything, and I feel good about my choices!

Here’s to hoping I can keep the momentum going all week.

Along with working to get my eating back on track, I’m also training for my seventh organized 5K on June 4th. Weight Watchers put together a team for the Insane Inflatable 5K’s stop in Denver, and I’m working the event as team captain… but I also get to participate!

The 5K I did back in March was my best time yet, so here’s to hoping I can do just as well at this race. I’m a little nervous about how my bad knee is going to hold up on such an unsteady course, but I’m still looking forward to it… probably more so than I have in comparison to any other race I’ve done!

I start my leveling courses for graduate school in less than two weeks, and I’m excited about that, too. School is familiar to me; it’s something I know I can really excel at when I dedicate myself to it, and since this is the longest I’ve been out of school in my entire life (I finished undergrad roughly 6 months ago), I’m hoping that slipping back into my old routines of studying and pulling all-nighters to finish papers will be like welcoming home an old, familiar friend.

So, in short, lots of good things are headed my way in the coming months, and I want to enjoy this time as much as possible… so that means I really need to pull things together with my health and weight because I know that when I feel my best, I do my best in all areas of my life.

I’m still discovering who I am right now. This 23rd year of my life has been a weird one… and as I slowly begin to close in on my 24th birthday, I know I have changes to make.

I hope you’re all doing well!

Eat well. Be well.

rachaelxoxo

3 thoughts on “246.2 (…and a plan)

  1. I’m so so so proud of you for never giving up! So many times, I’ve watched people struggle and then they just disappear forever. Sometimes I’ll see them resurface back at their starting weights or more (I’ve done this SEVERAL times). In the grand scheme of things, 9lbs is completely reversible, especially with your perseverance ^.^

    I’m excited for you to get back into your academia because I can really sense how important it is to you! I’m the same way in that I feel a little lost when I’m not in school. Idk what I’m going to do with myself when I graduate in December and start my career…probably go to graduate school to satisfy my need to learn XD Anyways, just wanted you to know I’m still cheering for you and wishing you happiness and success in all aspects of your life! You are strong, you can do anything you set your mind to!

    Like

  2. Rachael….you are doing great. You are down 72+ pounds from your start. You and I have both had a blip up recently, and I see that you are also working to get back to basics to get yourself back on track. Keep up the good work.

    Oh, one other thing…. I am 54 and I am still discovering who I am. It is a lifelong process, because who we are changes every day with each new experience, and new bit of knowledge that we gain. 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Tilt. | My Journey–One Day at a Time

Leave a Reply

